Long-awaited update

19 02 2010

I really must get back into blogging. I keep finding excuses to not do things I need to do. I’m even slacking with replying to emails, which is so not me! I promise I’ve been knitting. I’m participating in the Hot Cocoa Swap again (and mailed out my package this afternoon). I’m even participating in the Ravelympics this year. I have my first FO under my belt.

I started a pair of Fetching gloves in January, but I added fingers. These fall under the WIPsDancing event, and I’m very pleased that they’re done. Before and after pictures!

I’m also extremely pleased with the bunny I knit for the Hot Cocoa Swap 2010. He’s made out of some yarn in my stash that I dyed in a workshop in Perth. He’s awesome, and I’m particularly proud of the embroidery. And the tail!

Let’s seeā€¦ what else can I show you? OH! I knit a pair of lined mittens for my sister in law. They’re made out of Miraso K’acha and it’s beautiful! She loves them :)

I really have been doing a lot of knitting but this is the highlights. Check me out on Ravelry (riizu) if you want to see more. I’m really going to try and blog more often again. Happy winter everyone!

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 02 2010
Josiane

Good to hear from you! The mittens are lovely, the gloves look great (neat idea to use this pattern and add fingers!), and the bunny is all kinds of cute!

7 03 2010
Jodi

Thanks so much for the lovely swap parcel! The little creature is so cute, and I can’t wait to try the super soft red yarn! I posted photos on my blog today, of course. ;-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

