Hot Cocoa Blog Challenge and Thermal

What is your most memorable vacation? Where did you go? What made it memorable?

When I was 14 or 15, we went on a vacation to Presqu’il Provincial Park with some family friends. We went two summers in a row and stayed in a cottage on the water and stayed for a week. What made it so memorable? So many things… I can count on one hand the number of times I’ve gone on that kind of vacation with a cottage and everything. The family we spent those times with are as close as you can get to being family without actually being related. I will never forget the good times I had with them. The father, James, passed away from Cancer a few years ago. I think of them, and James, a lot, and I will never forget it or them.

In other news, I went to the gym Monday for the first time in MONTHS and discovered that I’ve lost 10 pounds. Woo!! Another five and I think I’ll be pretty satisfied, and if I can manage to get down to 135 again, I think that would be quite a day for celebration ^_____^


Thermal 


Now 45% percent complete, I am at 16 inches and have decided two things; I’m not doing darts because I’m scared of them and think that it will fit fine without them, and that I’m doing away with the split/buttons in the front of the pattern. So don’t worry that it’s just a tube at this point ^^;; I’ about to split for the sleeves and I’m a little nervous so wish me luck!

One thought on “Hot Cocoa Blog Challenge and Thermal”

  1. You’re really coming along on Thermal… Very nice!

    Congrats on losing the weight. It’s very hard to do, so keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

