Wilbur and Retrofit

The last few weeks have been full of snow, knitting, and life. I’ve been doing a lot of knitting, which I guess isn’t really news. I did finish part of the package I’m putting together for the Hot Cocoa Swap. I have named him Wilbur, and he’s awesome. I really think the wings make the pig ^_^

wilbur the flying porker

I have also been knitting away on the garter stitch jacket. I’m about 10 inches into the first sleeve and it fits really well! I had a bit of drama trying to figure out the sleeves at first; I didn’t realize they were knit flat, then seamed. Now that I get it, I feel really silly. Pictures soon, I promise.

After much discussion, I have decided to knit Retrofit for my fiancé. I showed him lots of pictures, and we discussed colours for a long enough time that I think he’s sure about things. We’re going with Knit Picks Swish Worsted in Jade for the body, and Squirrel Heather for the arms. Check out my doctored photo 🙂

retrofit-final colour selection

8 thoughts on “Wilbur and Retrofit”

  1. Well. Wilbur is certainly cute! Love him!!! The wings definitely made him. And I can’t wait to try the chili cocoa!!!! It looks delicious!

    Thanks so much for such a well put together package!!! 🙂

  2. I named the blah buster buddy I knit for my pal sheep sheep and I cried when he went to his new home as I got attached while knitting him since it was threw my pre-op and surgery and after that I had knitted him.I had a pig we raised when I was in my twenties his name was waldo my son used to feed him fruit from our fruit trees and every day after school Skyler would grab a twig he favored and ride on waldo’s back our pig loved to run with Skyler on his back and he just loved him.Fond memories Hugs and Happy Birthday wishes Darcy

Leave a Reply

