Spring Knitty is up!

I have been keeping my eye out for button loop and hole ideas for awhile now, since I often forget them, or it’s easier to know where you want them after the garment is completed. Well, Knitty released their spring issue today and they have a great tutorial on how to make crocheted button loops while doing a crochet edging. Okay, so I don’t know how to crochet, but this looks pretty simple so I plan to give it a try.

I have a collection of Tips and Tricks already started, go here for more ideas, tutorials, and techniques!

On the topic of Knitty’s spring issue, OMG! There are 7 different things that I love in this issue. An unprecedented 7. I am excited enough about it that I’m going to blog about it. Go me 🙂 The first one I want to talk about is Shipwreck. A round shawl done is sock yarn, so it would go faster than regular lace. The yarn used in the sample is particularly beautiful, but the pattern itself is so pretty. I may have to knit myself one for my wedding.

I’m finding myself more and more drawn to vests. I think I may need to knit one. I don’t wear them though, so I’ve been holding off… though Santeney might look really pretty with a chemise underneith.

Pioneer looks likes a beautiful raglan tee. Worked top-down with a cabled neckline, it would work well in all sorts of different yarns.

Decimal is a beautiful cardigan that I want to knit NOW. It’s available in a crazy number of sizes and there are two samples shown. It looks beautiful on both women and is flattering as well.

I have been looking for a dress to knit for my niece who’s first birthday is coming up in May, and I think Topaz wins. It’s adorable, has some colour work to keep me entertained, and fits the bill perfectly.

Steggie deserves mention for cuteness factor.

And finally the knitted birds, Flock. SO cute.

3 thoughts on “Spring Knitty is up!”

  1. You are right, there are many interesting patterns in this issue. Shipwreck would make for a stunning wedding shawl! Decimal caught my eye too, it looks like the perfect warm weather cardigan.

  2. I’ve got my eye on pioneer (although I might make long sleeves) and decimal as well…Won’t get to them for a while, but such nice shapes!

Leave a Reply

