Spring knitting

This has been a big week for me… Monday night Chris took me to see Fleetwood Mac at Scotiabank Place as my birthday present ^__^ It was so awesome and I am very very happy. One more off the list of bands to see before they die… hmmmm maybe Blue Rodeo should be next…

And in case you’re worried, I’ve been knitting. Knitting a lot! I finished the baby dress for my niece. Her birthday is in a month but I think I’m going to give it to her early… this weekend because I just can’t wait! The pattern is Topaz by Yumiko Sakurai and it’s just the cutest thing ever. I’ll hopefully have a full photo this weekend… the lighting wasn’t great and this was the only decent shot:

I’ve also been working away at a double knitted cowl. Finished it today, and have decided that I LOVE the grafted bind off on this. It took just forever to knit, over a month, but the yarn is so beautiful, and it’s just so soft… it really was worth all the effort and time.

Spring is in the air… I feel it coming, and I hope you do too 🙂


wordle

Leave a Reply

