Ravelympics and muffin-donuts!

I finished a pair of fingerless gloves yesterday while knitting at the pub with some friends. The gloves are actually an Christmas present, so I’m getting started early! I’m really happy with how they turned out, and they even qualify for a few Ravelympics events! The pattern is Cigar from Knitty.com and they were made out of knitpicks Wool of the Andes.

I found a recipe awhile back for muffin-donuts. Or, muffins that taste like donuts! I made them this afternoon and they are just awesome! The only modifications to the recipe I made were that I used shortening instead of butter for the muffins, and used mini-muffin trays instead of big ones. I used butter for the topping. They’re delicious!

Leave a Reply

