Shazam!

I learned something new last night that I feel the desperate need to impart upon you. Whomever you are.

Captain-Marvel

So we were watching episode 12 of Young Justiceas you do, and this new character shows up: Captain Marvel. Obviously this sparked a discussion about how there can possibly be a Captain Marvel in a show set in the DC universe. I mean, come on!

Anyway, so the logical next step is Wikipedia, where I learned all sorts of fascinating things. Like how at one point in time, Captain Marvel was more popular than Superman. And that Captain Marvel is actually a little boy who is lured into a dark tunnel by a strange man, where he says the magic words “Shazam!” to transform himself into a full grown man.

I just don’t have the words. None. I don’t have a single one. I was all set to hate him but in the end I wasn’t able to. He was too amazing.

Shazam!
Shazam!

Leave a Reply

